Lip Sync Showdown: First Responders Edition

The Canton Palace Theatre presents it’s second annual Lip Sync Showdown, but this time it’s a First Responders Edition! See some of Stark County’s finest compete in this FUNdraiser, performing songs from a variety of styles and genres. The winner will be chosen through monetary “votes” for the contestants, which means the audience chooses the winner. Join us for a fun evening at the Palace!

Also check out the silent auction and raffle happening in the lobby during the show!

Event MCs: Elec Simon and Jay Spencer

Participants include:

  • Canton Fire Department
  • Canton Police Department
  • Stark County Sheriff’s Department


ADMISSION: $7 in advance, $10 at the door. Seating is general admission.
On sale to the public: 1/2/19 at 10 AM — BUY TICKETS

Sponsored in part by    

Dancing with Canton’s Stars 8

Join us for the 8th annual Dancing with Canton’s Stars show, where dance instructors are paired with local stars in a ballroom dancing competition for the coveted mirrorball trophy.  This year will feature an “All Star” cast of previous contestants!

Online voting has ended.  Patrons are able to vote in person at the show using cash, check, Visa, MasterCard, or Discover.


ADMISSION: $12, all seats reserved.

The show will feature previous contestants:

  • Robb Hankins (CEO, ArtsinStark)
  • Danette Lund (Education and Social Sciences Chair, Stark State College)
  • Joe Martuccio (Retired, Canton Law Director & Attorney)
  • Eric Smer (Regional Support Manager, Phoenix Enterprise Solutions)
  • Debbi Spaner (Spaner Marketing Communications)
  • Jay Spencer (Chief Forensic Scientist, Stark County Crime Laboratory & Organist, Canton Palace Theatre)
  • Jennifer Spring (Surgical Nurse, Stark County Women’s Center)
  • Jane Vignos (Silversneakers Fitness Instructor, Hall of Fame Fitness)

The show will feature professional dancers:

  • Coral Abel, DanceAbel Dance Studio
  • Lou Gillombardo, Independent Dance Instructor
  • Thomas Knidt, Independent Dance Instructor
  • Robert McNamara, Professional Ballroom Dance Studio
  • Jason Peterman, Professional Ballroom Dance Studio
  • Joy Raub, Independent dance instructor
  • Katy Russell, Dancing Classrooms Northeast Ohio
  • Stefanie Sexton, Professional Ballroom Dance Studio

Show MCs: Allyson Bussey & Gina Bannevich
Judges: Terrence Jones, Cassie Ly, & Cathy Wyatt

Corporate Members